Skip to content

So why be anonymous?

July 25, 2011

So, I have started this blog/online journal, but I’m putting my name on it.  Why?  Writing has always been very personal for me.  Anything that I write is a reflection of me and so it is really hard for me to be judged by what I write.  Aside from grammar and proper english, it is so subjective as to what is good writing versus bad writing.  That’s probably why I went into the sciences.  There are clear right or wrong answers and if you do the work to get the right answer, you will.  Whereas with writing what one person thinks is written really well, another could think is poorly written.  Not having my name associated with this will hopefully take off some of the anxiety I have about writing well enough, so my writing juices will flow better.  That’s what I am hoping for.  🙂

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

